CloudOne Short-Listed for 2015 Red Herring Top 100 North America Award

CloudOne, a global provider of cloud hosting based delivery of IBM Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) solutions, headquartered in Indianapolis, IN, has been short-listed for Red Herring’s Top 100 North America award, a prestigious list honoring the year’s most promising private technology companies from the North American business region.

Red Herring has been selecting the most exciting and promising start-ups and “scale ups” since 1995. Finalists are still evaluated individually from a large pool of hundreds of candidates based across North America.

CloudOne brings enterprise applications to the cloud, enabling global collaborative development, production and analysis of software and products in real-time on individual, secured, private hybrid cloud environments.

Unique Assessment

Twenty major criteria underlie the scoring and process. They include, among others: the candidate company’s addressable market size, its IP and patents, its financing, the proof of concept, trailing revenues and management’s expertise. Each company goes through an individual interview after filling out a thorough submission, complemented by a due diligence process.

cloudone-iotThis unique assessment of potential is supplemented by a review of the company’s actual track record and standing, which would allow Red Herring to see past the “buzz” and make the list a valuable instrument for discovering and advocating the greatest business opportunities in the industry.

CloudOne is honored to be recognized for our work helping today’s enterprise organizations make their things for the Internet of Things,” said John McDonald, chief executive officer of CloudOne. “It is inspiring to be included among such a high caliber group of innovators and to celebrate the critical trends and organizations shaping the future of technology.”

The short-listed companies qualify to present their winning technology at the Red Herring North America. The Top 100 winners will be announced during a special awards ceremony the evening of June 3.