Live Insights with Sherweb – June 2021


Welcome to Live Insights, our regular broadcast where we chat cloud highlights, headlines & updates from Sherweb and the channel at large!

0:00 – 2:59 – Introduction
3:00 – 6:10 – Azure promo
6:11 – 7:45 – Bam Boom Cloud
7:46 – 10:00 – More on Bitdefender
10:01 – 13:02 – Register to Accelerate Cloud Summit
13:03 – 15:39 – All about Last Pass
15:40 – 19:44 – Become an early adopter of C2 MSP
19:45 – 20:28 – All Sherweb events in one place
20:29 – 27:45 – Industry news:
27:47 – 42:17 – Conclusion and Q&A

Check out below the links on topics we’re talking about today:

• Azure promo (until June 30th, 2021): https://info.sherweb.com/azure-up-promo.html?utm_source=youtube&utm_medium=description&utm_campaign=Partner-MPC-LiveInsights-June

• Bam Boom Cloud webinar: https://www.sherweb.com/knowledge-network/?myEvent=bamboom-cloud&utm_source=youtube&utm_medium=description&utm_campaign=Partner-MPC-LiveInsights-June

• More on Bitdefender: https://www.sherweb.com/security/bitdefender/?utm_source=youtube&utm_medium=description&utm_campaign=Partner-MPC-LiveInsights-June

• Register to Accelerate Cloud Summit: https://info.sherweb.com/accelerate?utm_source=youtube&utm_medium=description&utm_campaign=Partner-MPC-LiveInsights-June

• All about Last Pass: https://www.sherweb.com/security/lastpass/?utm_source=youtube&utm_medium=description&utm_campaign=Partner-MPC-LiveInsights-June

• Become an early adopter of C2 MSP: https://info.sherweb.com/c2-msp-exclusive-preview?utm_source=youtube&utm_medium=description&utm_campaign=Partner-MPC-LiveInsights-June

• All Sherweb events in one place: https://www.sherweb.com/knowledge-network/?utm_source=youtube&utm_medium=description&utm_campaign=Partner-MPC-LiveInsights-June

• Industry news:

LEGISLATION

U.S. Senate to probe whether legislation needed to combat cyber attacks: https://tinyurl.com/senate-cyber-attacks

SECURITY

Ransomware hits Capitol Hill contractor: https://tinyurl.com/capitol-hill-contractor

JBS paid $11 million in ransom after hackers shut down meat plants: https://tinyurl.com/meat-plants-ransom

SolarWinds Hackers Used Constant Contact Email Service In Phishing Attack: https://tinyurl.com/Nobelium-cyberattack

The FBI’s Anom Stunt Rattles the Encryption Debate: https://tinyurl.com/FBI-encryption-debate

One Fastly customer triggered internet meltdown: https://tinyurl.com/Fastly-internet-blackout

MICROSOFT

Extra urgency in June’s Patch Tuesday: Microsoft warns six more bugs are being exploited: https://tinyurl.com/june-patch-tuesday

Microsoft Unveils Azure Virtual Desktop As New Name For WVD, Adds Management Features: https://tinyurl.com/azure-virtual-desktop-new

CSP promo on M365 Audio Conferencing and Business Voice extended until the end of 2021: https://tinyurl.com/miscrosoft-june-announcements

Microsoft Inspire just around the corner, register for free: https://tinyurl.com/Microsoft-Inspire-register

Windows 11 slated to be previewed on June 24th, leaks are in the wild! https://tinyurl.com/Win11-preview

MODERN WORK

The Great Migration? The Great Resignation? https://tinyurl.com/hybrid-work-collaboration

Facebook Will Expand Remote Work To All Employees, But May Reduce Pay If They Move To Less-Expensive Area: https://tinyurl.com/facebook-remote-work

Stripe Saw Major Uptake of Staff Offer to Move With 10% Pay Cut: https://tinyurl.com/stripe-major-uptake

Morgan Stanley CEO issues ultimatum to employees: Be back in the office by September or else! https://tinyurl.com/Morgan-Stanley-ultimatum

📝 Let us know what you thought of the meetup: https://fr.surveymonkey.com/r/M2BFFNQ


Duration: 00:42:27
Publisher: SherWeb
You can watch this video also at the source.


Inxy Hosting CDN Marketplace